Waiting on Wednesday 21

January 9, 2013 Bookish 17

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that allows readers to showcase eagerly awaited upcoming releases.

This week I’ve picked Hidden by Marianne Curley

  • Expected publication: March 14th 2013 by Bloomsbury Children’s (AU)
  • Format: Paperback, 336 pages
  • ISBN13: 9780007276219 ISBN10: 0007276214
  • Series: Avena, Book 1
  • Goodreads / The Book Depository

Ebony has always known that she is different. Her violet eyes mark her out, and her protective parents have kept her in a gorgeous valley, home-schooled, safe from everything—almost as if she’s being hidden. But she’s changing: glowing, getting more and more beautiful, and stronger than anyone knows. Ebony can’t stay hidden for ever, and when she meets complicated, intense Jordan, something explodes inside her—something that can be seen from the heavens; something that changes everything. Ebony is a stolen angel, concealed on Earth. Now the heavens have found her, they want her back.

I hope this is good, I have heard great things about Marianne’s writing, but the Goodreads blurb also says it’s perfect for fans of L. A. Weatherly (yay, I love her books) and Becca Fitzpatrick *excitement fizzles out*. We’ll see …

I’d love to see what you are waiting on … please leave links and I’ll be sure to check them out!

17 Responses to “Waiting on Wednesday 21”

  1. Alyssa Susanna

    I haven’t specifically heard of this one, but I’ve seen the cover around, I believe. I don’t think I would read this book, because I genereally stay away from angel books (except for the Hush Hush series!). But I hope you enjoy it when it is published!

    My WoW

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge