Publisher: HarperTeen

Divider

Towering by Alex Flinn

Towering by Alex Flinn

December 3, 2013 Reviews 0

Although well told and imaginative, I think this project was a little too ambitious for my liking. Towering is modern retelling of the Rapunzel fairy-tale, but Flinn has coupled it with elements from Wuthering Heights which left me bewildered and confused. Wyatt is my favourite character in the book - he's smart, kind at heart, and still recovering from the deaths of his best friends. When he arrives in the tiny town of Slakkill to live with Mrs. Greenwood, the mother of his mother's best friend, he's quiet and skeptical about country life and sorely misses his modern comforts. I think...

Divider

Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis

Not a Drop to Drink by Mindy McGinnis

September 27, 2013 Reviews 1

This is a post apocalyptic world like no other. Not a Drop to Drink is a book concerned with survival, pure and simple, and isn’t confused by an over-controlling government or vampires or revolutions. Not a Drop to Drink follows two women and tells of their struggle to survive in an…

Divider

The Ward by Jordana Frankel

The Ward by Jordana Frankel

May 21, 2013 Reviews 0 ★★

The idea behind this book is interesting, and I think I could have enjoyed it a lot more if it didn’t suffer from the weird, stilted romance, and the shaky world building. The Ward is a dystopian novel that takes mixes two staples of mankind’s story-telling – the Great Flood…

Divider

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

April 25, 2013 Reviews 0 ★★★★★

I’ve had this book for a long time, and I didn’t read it because I was sick of dystopias. But once I started it, less than 24 hours ago, I couldn’t put it down. Lots of novels these days get tagged “perfect for fans of The Hunger Games” and usually, it’s…

Divider

Beastly by Alex Flinn

Beastly by Alex Flinn

December 19, 2012 Reviews 3

Date published: 8th February 2011 Publisher: HarperTeen Format: Paperback, Movie Tie-in Edition, 304 pages Series: Kendra Chronicles, Book 1 ISBN 13: 9780061963285 ISBN 10: 0061963283 Categories: YA – Other Paranormal Goodreads / The Book Depository / Booktopia / Bookworld Source: bought Love is never ugly I am a beast. A beast! Not quite wolf or bear, gorilla or dog but a horrible new…

Divider

Supernaturally by Kiersten White

Supernaturally by Kiersten White

March 20, 2012 Reviews 0

Kiersten White is the NYT Bestselling author of Paranormalcy. She started writing shortly after having her first baby and hasn’t stopped since. She is now published with HarperTeen. The second book in her trilogy, Supernaturally, is available now, and the third, Endlessly, will be available July 2012. The following review…

Divider

Paranormalcy by Kiersten White

Paranormalcy by Kiersten White

March 9, 2012 Reviews 0

Kiersten White is the NYT Bestselling author of Paranormalcy.  She started writing shortly after having her first baby and hasn’t stopped since.  She is now published with HarperTeen. The second book in her trilogy, Supernaturally, is available now, and the third, Endlessly, will be available July 2012. Weird as it…

Divider