Publisher: Tor Books

Divider

Witchshadow by Susan Dennard

Witchshadow by Susan Dennard

July 10, 2021 Reviews 0 ★★★★½

I sped through Witchshadow, despite my best attempts to savour the experience of reading it. I love this story-world and its characters, and happily devoured the fourth instalment of the Witchlands series.

As with each book before it, Witchshadow builds on the existing world by enriching its history and revealing a few secrets. The emergence of the oh-so-mysterious Paladins adds a new dimension to the story -- not only do readers have to keep track of an ever growing cast, they now have to remember how each character fits into the complex mythology of this world. It can be exhausting...

Divider

Bloodwitch by Susan Dennard

Bloodwitch by Susan Dennard

June 5, 2020 Reviews 2 ★★★★★

The third instalment in the Witchlands series, Bloodwitch is an thrilling adventure that I struggled to put down. The stakes are ever-higher, the world and its mythology ever-expanding,

Divider

Sightwitch by Susan Dennard

Sightwitch by Susan Dennard

June 4, 2020 Reviews 0 ★★★★★

Sightwitch is a clever prequel told from Ryber Fortiza’s point of view that sheds light into the events of Truthwitch and Windwitch. Although it’s a prequel, I think readers are best placed to read it after the first two full-length novels.

Divider

Windwitch by Susan Dennard

Windwitch by Susan Dennard

January 16, 2017 Reviews 1 ★★★★½

I devoured Windwitch. It was almost impossible to put down from the very first page!! I think this series is perfect for fans of YA fantasy and a must read for anyone who enjoyed Truthwitch.

Divider

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

January 13, 2017 Reviews 1 ★★★★½

Truthwitch is a quick and fun read that I loved. My excitement regarding Windwitch has been rejuvenated. I think this series will be enjoyed by those who like YA fantasy such as Throne of Glass and Poison Study.

Divider

The Emperor’s Blades by Brian Staveley

The Emperor’s Blades by Brian Staveley

June 3, 2014 Reviews 0 ★★★½

The Emperor’s Blades is one of my most anticipated reads of 2014. It sounds like a promising début: an awesome world populated by people who aren’t all white, some sinister sounding magic and politics, and a story following the Emperor’s three children after his death.

Divider

Divider

Divider

Divider

The Nightmare Affair by Mindee Arnett

The Nightmare Affair by Mindee Arnett

November 27, 2013 Reviews 0 ★★

I didn’t know what to expect from The Nightmare Affair. I love Rachel Vincent’s Soul Screamers and was kind of hoping for a similarly dark and mysterious story featuring a Nightmare who isn’t like Sabine. However, this book is more … frivolous that I’d hoped, and I ended up disappointed….

Divider

Sea Change by S.M. Wheeler

Sea Change by S.M. Wheeler

August 1, 2013 Reviews 1

Wheeler’s début will leave you breathless, exhilarated, and a little disturbed. This gorgeous tale of a young girl who sacrifices everything to save her friend (a Kraken!) from imprisonment touched my heart, and I didn’t want it to end. Sadly, it did end, as all great books do, but I…

Divider