Posts Categorized: eARC

Divider

Night Study by Maria V. Snyder

Night Study by Maria V. Snyder

February 12, 2016 Reviews 0 ★★★★

Night Study, the fifth instalment in the Study series, and second in the Soulfinders series, is everything we've come to expect from Snyder. Exciting, action packed, full of twist and turns that will keep you guessing, this book will leave you desperate for more. As usual, it's exciting to be back with Yelena and Valek, who have a lot to deal with on multiple fronts. Their personal issues have to take a back set to the political intrigue, but that's always been the case. Although they've always worked well when they're apart, I liked that they were together for a...

Divider

Divider

Talon by Julie Kagawa

Talon by Julie Kagawa

October 14, 2014 Reviews 1 ★★★

This book is about dragons! DRAGONS!! How excite!! I’m really disappointed with it because Kagawa did incredible things by subverting everything we knew about vampires and dystopia with The Blood of Eden series, but in Talon we’ve gone back to mediocre (and annoying) characters and shaky world-building that made me dislike the Iron Fey books.

Divider

Twelve by T.M. Franklin

Twelve by T.M. Franklin

October 2, 2014 Reviews 0 ★★★★

Twelve rounds out Ava’s journey admirably, and although I am sad to let her go, I have enjoyed every moment of my time with her and Caleb. This is the kind of paranormal fantasy I love to read, and I’ll be looking out for Franklin’s future works with great interest.

Divider

The Bone Whistle by K.B. Hoyle

The Bone Whistle by K.B. Hoyle

September 4, 2014 Reviews 0 ★★★★

The Bone Whistle closes out the adventure that started six years ago with Darcy and her five friends stumbling into another world. It’s a bittersweet conclusion to their story and I enjoyed it a lot.

Divider

Out of Control by Sarah Alderson

Out of Control by Sarah Alderson

August 26, 2014 Reviews 0 ★★★★½

Out of Control is a heart-stopping adventure that will have you on the edge of your seat from the first chapter. It includes Alderson’s trademark action and amazing characters and takes on an issue rarely seen in YA fiction.

Divider

Come Back to Me by Mila Gray

Come Back to Me by Mila Gray

August 1, 2014 Reviews 0 ★★★★½

Come Back to Me is my favourite kind of NA story. It’s about more than just a hot romance. It’s about family and friends and dreams and love in all its incarnations. I think it’s a beautiful story and have really enjoyed reading it!

Divider

Take Me On by Katie McGarry

Take Me On by Katie McGarry

July 28, 2014 Reviews 1 ★★

Take Me On felt very samey – it felt like Crash Into You with mixed martial arts instead of drag racing. In fact, it didn’t really even feel like Crash Into You because I believed where Crash Into You was coming from and I found this whole book utterly unbelievable.

Divider

Peacemaker by Marianne de Pierres

Peacemaker by Marianne de Pierres

May 9, 2014 Reviews 6 ★★★★½

Peacemaker is an exciting and creative narrative that skilfully combines elements of westerns, science fiction, fantasy and crime to create one of the most engaging books you’ll read this year.

Divider

The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa

The Forever Song by Julie Kagawa

May 6, 2014 Reviews 2 ★★★★★

I have loved every moment of my time with Allison, and although I am sad to let her go, I think The Forever Song concludes the Blood of Eden series very well. I think Kagawa, who set out to tell a completely different kind of story by combining the best of vampire fiction and dystopian settings, has achieved it masterfully.

Divider

Divider