Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Divider

Tithe by Holly Black

Tithe by Holly Black

February 17, 2020 Reviews 0 ★★★

Having loved The Darkest Part of the Forest, I was expecting something surreal and creepy from Tithe. While it delivered on those fronts, it also felt confused and half-hearted.

Tithe took a long time to begin. The first part of the novel felt disjointed and slow. It may have been a reflection of just how not-normal Kaye was, but it didn't feel well executed and detracted from my enjoyment. Plus, there's a dream-like quality in the novel that holds the reader at bay from the action (maybe because Kaye feels so removed from the real world). The pacing is choppy,...

Divider

Divider

Divider

Until the End by Abbi Glines

Until the End by Abbi Glines

December 5, 2014 Reviews 0 ★★★★

This is the very last Sea Breeze book, and it takes us into a past to discover the story that inspired all the other happy-ever-afters in the series: Rock and Trish.

Divider

Hold on Tight by Abbi Glines

Hold on Tight by Abbi Glines

December 4, 2014 Reviews 0 ★★★★

Hold on Tight revitalised my love of this group of friends from this tight-knit coastal town, and it’s been amazing to get to know Dewayne better after so many books of him teasing us with his story.

Divider

Bad for You by Abbi Glines

Bad for You by Abbi Glines

November 3, 2014 Reviews 0 ★★★½

This is Krit’s story!! I think, aside from Dewayne, I’ve been looking forward to Krit’s story the most. Krit’s a rock star – the lead singer of a band with the tattoos and hoards of women after him to go with that title. Blythe was taken in by a pastor…

Divider

Unmade by Sarah Rees Brennan

Unmade by Sarah Rees Brennan

October 23, 2014 Reviews 0 ★★★★½

Brennan’s third instalment in the Lynburn Legacy takes us on a journey to uncover the deepest, darkest secrets of Sorry-in-the-Vale and overcome the biggest threat the village has seen in centuries.

Divider

The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick

The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick

October 10, 2014 Reviews 2 ★★★★

Getting to read a tie-in novel that tells us what happened to the Bennets when Lizzie wasn’t making the videos was amazing! I wish all tie-in novels were like this, because it doesn’t just re-tell the story of the videos, but shows us whole new sides to the characters and gives them more depth.

Divider

The Professional by Kresley Cole

The Professional by Kresley Cole

September 26, 2014 Reviews 0 ★★

If you like this kind of story, give it a go. I don’t like this kind of story so it’s hard for me to even tell if it’s a good example of what it is. But my gut feeling is there are stories like this that are of a higher standard.

Divider

Out of Control by Sarah Alderson

Out of Control by Sarah Alderson

August 26, 2014 Reviews 0 ★★★★½

Out of Control is a heart-stopping adventure that will have you on the edge of your seat from the first chapter. It includes Alderson’s trademark action and amazing characters and takes on an issue rarely seen in YA fiction.

Divider

Misbehaving by Abbi Glines

Misbehaving by Abbi Glines

August 14, 2014 Reviews 0 ★★★½

I enjoyed reading Misbehaving and am looking forward to continuing the series, but there’s no getting around the fact that these books are starting to feel very samey.

Divider