Publisher: Tor Books

Divider

Bloodwitch by Susan Dennard

Bloodwitch by Susan Dennard

June 5, 2020 Reviews 2 ★★★★★

The third instalment in the Witchlands series, Bloodwitch is an thrilling adventure that I struggled to put down. The stakes are ever-higher, the world and its mythology ever-expanding, and I cannot wait for the next book!

The Bloodwitch named Aeduan has intrigued me since Truthwitch so I've been looking forward to his book for years. And it did not disappoint! It's great to finally know -- know who he is, know who his parents are, know why he lacks Threads and what he'd endured before he appeared in Safi and Iseult's lives.

It's hard to pick a favourite element from...

Divider

Sightwitch by Susan Dennard

Sightwitch by Susan Dennard

June 4, 2020 Reviews 0 ★★★★★

Sightwitch is a clever prequel told from Ryber Fortiza’s point of view that sheds light into the events of Truthwitch and Windwitch. Although it’s a prequel, I think readers are best placed to read it after the first two full-length novels.

Divider

Windwitch by Susan Dennard

Windwitch by Susan Dennard

January 16, 2017 Reviews 1 ★★★★½

I devoured Windwitch. It was almost impossible to put down from the very first page!! I think this series is perfect for fans of YA fantasy and a must read for anyone who enjoyed Truthwitch.

Divider

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

January 13, 2017 Reviews 1 ★★★★½

Truthwitch is a quick and fun read that I loved. My excitement regarding Windwitch has been rejuvenated. I think this series will be enjoyed by those who like YA fantasy such as Throne of Glass and Poison Study.

Divider

The Emperor’s Blades by Brian Staveley

The Emperor’s Blades by Brian Staveley

June 3, 2014 Reviews 0 ★★★½

The Emperor’s Blades is one of my most anticipated reads of 2014. It sounds like a promising début: an awesome world populated by people who aren’t all white, some sinister sounding magic and politics, and a story following the Emperor’s three children after his death.

Divider

Divider

Divider

Divider

The Nightmare Affair by Mindee Arnett

The Nightmare Affair by Mindee Arnett

November 27, 2013 Reviews 0 ★★

I didn’t know what to expect from The Nightmare Affair. I love Rachel Vincent’s Soul Screamers and was kind of hoping for a similarly dark and mysterious story featuring a Nightmare who isn’t like Sabine. However, this book is more … frivolous that I’d hoped, and I ended up disappointed….

Divider

Sea Change by S.M. Wheeler

Sea Change by S.M. Wheeler

August 1, 2013 Reviews 1

Wheeler’s début will leave you breathless, exhilarated, and a little disturbed. This gorgeous tale of a young girl who sacrifices everything to save her friend (a Kraken!) from imprisonment touched my heart, and I didn’t want it to end. Sadly, it did end, as all great books do, but I…

Divider

Ironskin by Tina Connolly

Ironskin by Tina Connolly

February 13, 2013 Reviews 2

Date published: 2nd October 2012 Publisher: Tor Books Format: Ebook, 304 pages Series: Ironskin, Book 1 ISBN 13: 9781429993043 ISBN10: 1429993049 Categories: Fantasy Goodreads / The Book Depository / Booktopia / Bookworld Source: provided for review by the publisher Jane Eliot wears an iron mask. It’s the only way to contain the fey curse that scars her cheek….

Divider